This New Day

I am taking part in the “Welcome to my world” blogging challenge where the idea is to answer a question about your world every week and build the message of your post around that answer.

The question for this week is “What do you see as you look out your window today?”

My answer is this: A brand new day.

As the warm tints of orange and red start pushing back the darkness and the world outside of my window starts taking on form, the birds also start their praise song. To me this has always been the most beautiful sound. Birdsong greeting a new day. Praising God, together with all of creation, for his faithfulness in holding all things together in order for this ancient event to take place yet again.

It fills me with hope and refreshes my faith. There will always be a new day. No night will last forever. And the most amazing thing about the breaking of a new day, is that God’s mercies are new as well.

Yet I still dare to hope when I remember this: The faithful love of the LORD never ends! His mercies never cease. Great is his faithfulness; his mercies begin afresh each morning.

Lam 3:21-23 NLT

This day has never been before and will never be again.

It is a new opportunity to live your fulfilled life. To pursue your dreams. To work towards your goal. To prioritize your time. To repent of that sin. To forgive that person. To reconcile that relationship. To give your testimony. To be a blessing. To listen when they speak. To shine your light. To sow a seed. To heal. To pray. To live.

May this day be that day for you.

God bless

Madeleine

Subscribe to my newsletter

Published by Madeleine Venter

I am a passionate follower of Jesus Christ, author, blogger, and booklover. My motto in life: Believing is seeing.

4 thoughts on “This New Day

  1. What a beautiful picture. Thank you for a lovely descrip[tion of a new day. We also have a beautiful day today in our corner of South Africa.

    Like

  2. Yes, His mercies are new every morning. Although I am not woken up by the sound of birdsong, rather sirens, I still love the early morning to spend time with my Saviour and enjoy His presence as we plan the day.

    Like

    1. I also love spending early mornings with Jesus. Sorry that you have to listen to sirens instead of birdsong in the mornings! I hope you put some headphones on and listen to worship music 😉

      Like

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started